| Post date: 2020/05/31 | 
Physics department of Amirkabir University of Technology was founded in 1988. The name of department changed to “Department of Physics and Energy Engineering” in 2013. This change reflects our new research and teaching directions in the engineering of renewable and sustainable energy systems. This name represents our dedication and response to the world's changing energy needs.
Chaires of the department since 1988:
1- Prof. Hassan Ghafoorifard (March1988-April 1990)
2- Prof. Jafar Milimonfared (April 1990-December 1990)
3- Prof. Mohammad Faghih Habibi (December 1990-September 1993)
4- Prof. Kavous Mir Abbaszadeh (September 1993-February 1997)
5- Prof. Seyed Salman Nourazar Khoshknab (February 1997-July 1998)
6- Prof. Mojtaba Shamsaei Zafarghandi (July 1998-December 2001)
7- Prof. Seyed Salman Nourazar Khoshknab (December 2001-October2006)
8- Prof. Reza Amrollahi Biyouki (October 2006-February 2015)
9- Prof. Hossein Afarideh (February 2015-March 2019)
10- Prof. Kavous Mir Abbaszadeh (March 2019-Present)

View: 187 Time(s)   |   Print: 25 Time(s)   |   Email: 0 Time(s)   |   0 Comment(s)